Menu

Testimonials

From TradeMe Services

We had Mike to install 2 heat pumps for us. His quote was the most competitive by far.He is very professional,did his work when he told us he would. He seemed to be very passionate about his work, kept whistling while was doing the work which sort of created relaxed and positive environment. Wouldn't hesitate to call him back if needed. Thank you, Mike.

mari6 (385 starsAddress Verified Jan 2012 Mon 30 Jul

mike and dan did a wonderfull heat pump install , no bother , on time . would easily have them back to do more installs on other house, many thanks

smithy_101 (193 stars100)  Mon 23 Jul

Awesome!! Mike knows his stuff, great prices and won't sell you a unit that is too small for your house. Best thing I have invested in.

petal05 (414 stars200Address Verified May 2012 Sat 21 Jul

Excellent, timely, friendly service, great price. Mike was a delight to have in our home. Would highly recommend to anybody.

muriel26 (2 stars)  Mon 16 Jul

Had Mike back around to install a heat pump in my hallway to get rid of the winter chills. Again, can't say enough about the quick, excellent, professional service that I received - Mike really goes the extra mile.

fevafox (17 star10)  Sat 07 Jul

Can only reiterate what the other reviewers have written - a top quality install from Mike at a great price. With heat pumps these days they all perform - what it really comes down to is the install so hope Mike is in business for a long time to come. Thanks

ludlam001 (223 star200Address Verified Oct 2011 Sat 14 Apr

Mike installed 2 heatpumps for us. We got several quotes. Mikes price was the best and I was impressed with his profesionalism. Very happy with the installation and service. 10 out of 10 all round. We would definitely use Mike again for any electrical work. Many Thanks Mike, regards Dave.

mathew1990 (295 star200Address Verified Mar 2012 Sun 18 Mar

After installing a wonderful heat pump I got Mike back to install a Smart Vent system. Once again after shopping around his price was the best and his work is awesome. Definitely recommend to all. CALL MIKE FIRST!!!

fevafox (17 stars 10)  Wed 29 Feb

Mike installed our smartvent system for us. Very experienced and prices are good too which is so rare these days. I would definitely recommend to all.

treeop2 (253 stars 200)  Wed 29 Feb

Mike came around, gave good sensible advice, then supplied and installed our Panasonic heatpump. I am also a sparky, but not trained in heatpumps and don't have the equipment. His usual price really is like mates rates. I have to say that Mike represents real Value for Money. Don't muck around, give him a call now!

westernhills (201 stars 200Address Verified Dec 2012 Fri 24 Feb

Had a new heat pump installed by Mike, absolutely thrilled. He gave us a great price and excellent service. Great guy, can't get any better. Recommend him for all electrical work. A1 installer

fevafox (17 stars 100)  Wed 23 Nov

We have just had our Panasonic heat pump installed by Mike and we are thrilled with the end result. After multiple quotes from the Wellington region Mike is by far the cheapest but also the most professional and knowledgable guy out there. We can't recommend him highly enough.

jason.mcc (113 stars 100Address Verified May 2012 Mon 05 Sep

We just had a heatpump installed by Mike and couldn't speak of him more highly! Efficient, prompt and very pleasant! Very competitive price - couldn't be beaten. Highly recommended. Thanks again Mike, Cheers, Leanne

edevos (517 stars 500Address Verified Jun 2011 Thu 28 Jul

1,000 thumbs up to Mike. After a long time collecting quotes and meeting with people who could install our heatpump we were luckily enough to find Mike. Mike's work ethic is amazing and very impressive and he is greatly cheaper than the rest of the heat pump services in Wellington ( we did alot of research ). Mike is not a cowboy and he has great passion in his work. Could not recommend Mike high enough, if you want to get a perfect job done at a great rate like we did CALL MIKE

bennyedlund_ (542 stars 500Address Verified Jul 2011 Wed 13 Jul

 

Rating:    (100%)    Contact: Mike Hickson
Andy says: "Mike did a great job for us with our domestic house rewire. He came in to suit our tight timeframe and got the job done on schedule in just four days. He understood our requirements and quoted very reasonably. His communication was excellent. We would definitely use him again. Highly recommended."
Communication: 100% Quality: 100% Reliability: 100% Value: 100%
Job date: October, 2012. Posted on: 9th Oct, 2012 at 7:12pm.
   
   
Rating:    (100%)    Contact: Mike
Annie says: "I am so pleased to have discovered Hickson Electrical and confidently recommend Mike. He was reliable, fast, friendly, honest,professional and for his price does such quality work. He's a great communicator and problem solver. He's the only Electrical tradesman I have loaded into my contact list."
Communication: 100% Quality: 100% Reliability: 100% Value: 100%
Job date: May, 2012. Posted on: 15th Sep, 2012 at 2:39pm.
   
   
Rating:    (100%)    Contact: Mike Hickson
Paul says: "I'd thoroughly recommend using this company again. I have already recommended them to two friends and they had also had excellent experiences."
Communication: 100% Quality: 100% Reliability: 100% Value: 100%
Job date: June, 2012. Posted on: 15th Sep, 2012 at 10:07am.
   
   
Rating:    (100%)    Contact: Mike Hickson
Steve says: "Found Mike to be extremely personable, he explained what the problem was in language I could understand and completed the work with a minimum of fuss and no mess was left. I would be very happy to recommend Mike to anyone who is thinking of installing a heat pump every day of the week:)"
Communication: 100% Quality: 100% Reliability: 100% Value: 100%
Job date: September, 2012. Posted on: 14th Sep, 2012 at 12:48pm.
   
   
Rating:    (100%)    Contact: Mike Hickson
Greg Webber says: " Mike explained exactly what was required in terms I could understand."
Communication: 100% Quality: 100% Reliability: 100% Value: 100%
Job date: August, 2012. Posted on: 14th Sep, 2012 at 12:24pm.
   
   
Rating:    (100%)    Contact: Mike Hickson
Steve says: "They supplied and installed a new Heatpump and moved an old heatpump to another property. Competative sensible estimate. Did what I wanted and what they committed to. From estimate to complete was only a few days. Good job."
Communication: 100% Quality: 100% Reliability: 100% Value: 100%
Job date: August, 2012. Posted on: 13th Sep, 2012 at 1:28pm.
   
   
Rating:    (100%)    Contact: Mike Hickson
Serene says: "Superb service - it was a particularly awful and wet Wellington day yet Mike still turned up, on time, and completed the job (there was alot of outdoor work involved) in a professional and cheerful manner - and for a very reasonable price. I would recommend him without any hesitation. Well done Mike, and many thanks."
Communication: 100% Quality: 100% Reliability: 100% Value: 100%
Job date: August, 2012. Posted on: 13th Sep, 2012 at 11:58am.
   
   
Rating:    (92.5%)    Contact: Mike
Julie Fitzgerald says: "Friendly and helpful. Mike explained how to clean my heat pump so it operates more efficiently in future. Great experience."
Communication: 100% Quality: 90% Reliability: 100% Value: 80%
Job date: September, 2012. Posted on: 13th Sep, 2012 at 10:46am.
   
   
Rating:    (100%)    Contact: Mike Hickson
Geoff says: "Mike has installed two heat pumps in two houses for us and could not ask for any more re quality and value. A great job and will be using him again."
Communication: 100% Quality: 100% Reliability: 100% Value: 100%
Job date: August, 2012. Posted on: 13th Sep, 2012 at 10:01am.
   
   
Rating:    (100%)    Contact: Mike Hickson
Ajith Nissangaratchie says: "We built a new house and I had to deal with many subcontractors in the process. Mike and the team were the most responsive team whom I dealt with in this process. The Heat pump quote he provided us with in 24 hours and the electrical quote was provided with in 72 hours. Both the quotations were really value for money. When I contacted him for the installation, he was there on-site within 72 business hours. The quality of the material and workmanship are excellent. He is really a nice person to work with. I would strongly I repeat STRONGLY recommend him for any job, Cheers :-)"
Communication: 100% Quality: 100% Reliability: 100% Value: 100%
Job date: August, 2012. Posted on: 13th Sep, 2012 at 9:48am.